Amongst the minsters treasures are a clock by the same designers as Big Ben and a spectacular 5 manual organ by the renowned German organ builder Edmund Schulze (1824-1877).

Doncaster Minster Events

    Monday 4th April 2016 - 12.30pm

    Minster Community Choir

    Tuesday 5th April 2016

    Morning Prayer

    - 8.00am

    Holy Communion (BCP)

    - 12.30pm
    Wednesday 6th April 2016

    Morning Prayer

    - 8.00am

    Eucharist (Common Worship)

    - 12.30pm

    Minster English Project

    - 1.15pm
    Thursday 7th April

    Morning Prayer

    - 8.00am

    Holy Communion (BCP)

    - 11.00am Followed by the Mothers’ Union in St George House
    Friday 8th April 2016

    Morning Prayer

    - 8.00am

    Tea under the Tower

    - 10.30am - 12.30pm Come and enjoy refreshments in the Minster provided by the Mothers' Union. They will be serving tea/coffee and a scone for £2.00 and there will a raffle and other stalls. Please support them and come and learn more about the work of the Mothers’ Union both in this country and around the world.
    Saturday 9th April 2016

    Morning Prayer

    - 8.00am

    Music at the Minster: Brass Band Concert

    - 7.30pm The Rotary Club of Doncaster present an evening of all that is best in brass. The music is provided by Doncaster Concert Band. Proceeds are in aid the Yorkshire Air Ambulance and other local charities. Tickets cost £12.00 or pay at the door.
    Sunday 3rd April

    Holy Communion (BCP)

    - 8.30am

    Choral Eucharist

    - 11.00am

    Annual Parochial Church Meeting

    - 12.00pm
    Please note:

    Parking on Sunday 10th April

    If you are attending any of the services, or the APCM, on Sunday 10th April and normally park at the West end of the Minster you will be asked how long you intend to park. This is because, on the afternoon of that Sunday, the Minster will be used as a film set for a feature film called “Journeyman” and the West end will need to be clear for the filming to take place. Thank you for your cooperation.
    Sundays 10th - 24th April 2016

    Stewardship at the Minster

    Sunday 17th April 2016 - 3.00pm

    Scouts St George's Parade and Service

    Friday 22nd April 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Samuel Ali

    RNCM Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Saturday 23rd April

    St George’s Day Concert

    - 3.00pm (in memory of Valerie Chapman) Revd John Bird (organ and accompanist) with Elizabeth Hopker (soprano). Followed by afternoon tea. Free admission with retiring collection for the ‘Friends of Doncaster Minster’.

    Annual General Meeting of the ‘Friends of Doncaster Minster’

    - 5.00pm approx. in St George House.
    Monday 9th May 2016 - 7.30pm

    Archdeanon's Visitation Service

    Friday 10th June 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Ray Gallagher

    Whiston
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Friday 24th June 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Lucy Pollastri

    Fidenza
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Sunday 3rd July 2016 - 6.00pm

    City Celebration Service

    Come and celebrate with Christians from across Doncaster
    Friday 8th July 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Laurence Caldecote

    Nuneaton
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Friday 22nd July 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Dr Simon Lindley

    Leeds
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Friday 23rd September 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Paul Derrett

    Leeds
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Friday 28th October 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Craig Cartwright

    Great Ayton
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection
    Friday 25th November 2016 - 1.10pm

    Organ Recital: Adam Wright

    RNCM
    Admission Free; Retiring Collection